Paleo Pizza 

I have to admit I was not convinced when I was offered to have this prepared for me. I trust The Naked Chef but when I am craving pizza I want pizza and that usually means I surrender in hypocrisy and betrayal of my nutritional beliefs to the temptation of that magical Italian dough devil. Hesitantly, I took a back seat in the kitchen and tried to conceal my doubts of how “paleo” and “pizza” could possibly co-exist successfully.

Well I’ll be darned.



A beautiful, simple little recipe that satisfies what you crave in a pizza, without the “health hangover” of refined flour and rancid oils – it is nutritionally hard to fault. The Naked Chef is welcome to come paleo-fy whatever his heart desires in my kitchen from now on! 

What you need:

  • 8 eggs
  • Italian herbs
  • Coconut oil 
  • 1 tomato, thinly sliced
  • Organic Italian tomato sauce
  • Best quality Salami or Sopressa
  • Shaved pecorino or your favourite pizza cheese 
  • Salt and pepper
  • Fresh rocket and basil
  • Half Small red onion, sliced thinly

What you do:

Whisk eggs, salt, pepper and Italian herbs in a bowl for 2 minutes and heat oil in pan until hot.

Pour eggs into hot pan and start to lay half of cheese onto “base”. Cook 3 minutes. Take off heat and put under overhead grill until nearly cooked through. Remove from heat, arrange sauce, salami, reminding cheese and onion on top and return to grill for 1 minute. 

Garnish with rocket, basil and black pepper. 





 Makes 2 pizzas

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HSt_67uSLFw&feature=em-upload_owner

Leave a Reply

